Switzerland, officially the Swiss Confederation, is a landlocked country located at the confluence of Western, Central and Southern Europe.[e][15] The country is a federal republic composed of 26 cantons, with federal authorities based in Bern.[a][3][2] Switzerland is bordered by Italy to the south, France to the west, Germany to the north and Austria and Liechtenstein […]